Black and White blog hop

Hi everyone,

Today is unusual for me, I am actually taking part in the Michael Strong Black and White Blog Hop.   With the “Black and White” theme and at least one of Michael’s stamps on the card, what better stamps to use than – Penguins.  I and some other members were fortunate to be gifted these stamps by Michael and what better way to show them off.

Hopefully you will have arrived here from Herma Fitche’s blog and would have seen all her beautiful work.

Penguins are a perfect subject for a black and white theme!  I have some placemats which have the “Antarctica” theme, with ice peaks and penguins of course, so I decided one would make a great backdrop for Michael’s wonderful new Penguin stamps.  Of course, I could only use one and because there was a “party” of penguins on one of the placemats that is the one I chose to print and re-size to fit the card.  I then stamped the penguins onto white cardstock, cut them out and using foam mounts added them to the card.  So, I hope you like my card.

Please leave comments on all the blogs you visit and if you would like the chance to win some blog candy, also leave comments on Michael’s blog, which you can access through this link where you can also see Michael’s beautiful stamps.

So, here are my “Penguins” which I affectionately call Pingu – I picked that up from the Antarctic Centre in Christchurch NZ:

Now it is time to  visit Dorly Weitzen’s blog and see all her beautiful work.

Just a quick note that if you have “lost your way” through the blog hop you can start again at Hetty’s blog.

Have fun visiting all the blogs and don’t forget to leave comments on all you visit.  Thank you for visiting!  Enjoy.

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Black and White blog hop

  1. Oh my!!! Stunning black and white card!!! Really adorable!!!

  2. Trix Oskam says:

    How clever to combine your penguins with a picture, Lola! I love it.

  3. I just love these penguin cards. I think I need the penguin stamps!

  4. I just love this card- your background is amazing! I love the sentiment too- and the fun penguins : )

  5. Hi Lola! Thanks for the party invitation! I wish I could hop on a plane and come to your beautiful part of the world. Yout card is so cute. Thanks for sharing with us!
    Mike

  6. Carla vdMS says:

    A wonderfull card Lola.
    A great idea of using a placemat for the background.

  7. hermaf says:

    What a lovely card Lola!

  8. 4hetty says:

    Lola, thank you so much of being part of our Black& White blog hop. Your penguin card is awesome with those real ones in the back. I am sure they all have a great party.

  9. raevon59 says:

    Love your “Pingus”! Jolan

Leave a Reply

