Some promised cards

Hi folks,

Well, I didn’t get here last week but I did make some cards, but before I show those I will show  a couple I had promised to show you when the recipients had received them.  So, here is the first one, which I made for the 15th Anniversary of my teabag folding club.  It was cut from one piece of cardstock with other pieces added on where appropriate.  This was made using some leftover papers from the Creative Memories National Scrapbook Day event I held in May.  The daisies are actually the “negatives” of daisies I used elsewhere.  The medallion at the bottom is made from “tiles” cut from CM patterned papers from a different batch with little flowers.

 

The next one was made for another recipient and it was for a “Mid-Month Fold” which means that midway through the month we are presented with a fold which participants have to follow to make a medallion and then send to the nominated person.  Everyone who signs up for the swap receives and sends a card.

This one was made using an embossing folder, I simply sponged some colour over the embossing and attached a medallion with the appropriate fold.  I don’t always add sentiments or words for cards made for swaps because that way the person receiving it can use it for birthday or other occasion they wish.

My next post will show my first Card for the Week as it’s my turn again to be Card Captain for the Michael Strong Stamps group.  You’ve seen my previous ones so I hope you come back to see what I have this week.  Until then (later today).  Cheers and thanks for looking.

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

