Card for this week!

Hello again, earlier today I posted information about all the new items this month with Creative Memories.

This time I’m posting a card made last week, which was part of a weekly challenge with Splitcoaststampers.  It didn’t take long to make this card but it took some thinking on how to get things to fit together and what papers/colours I would use.

Single sided patterned paper on the back of which I randomly stamped Michael Strong Flower stamp, cut to size. Left over strips of patterned paper from a 12″Pad from Aldi, some leftover greenish card stock which is double sided darker on one side light on other. The Flower sentiment is Kaszazz stamp no longer available but found it stamped on the white card in Ranger “Aged Mahogany”. I had small punched flowers from a previous projects with the same patterned paper as the larger strip. I thought it appropriate to put these together.  Hope you like it.  The brand etc. information is as follows:

Stamps:  Kaszazz – sentiment and Michael Strong Rubber Stamp – flower
Paper:  Kaszazz Cardstock – Bermuda, Oatmeal (216 gsm base) and no-brand cardstock (for circle), patterned
Paper Size:  Base card A5 (half A4 – 216gsm) Australian sizes
Ink:  Archival Inks – Cobalt, Forget-me-not and Ranger – Aged Mahogany
Accessories:  Double sided tape, punch for flowers, stamp, personal trimmer and 12″ trimmer, glossy accents or craft glue for flowers
Techniques:  Stamped background paper, and cutting

This wasn’t the only card I made but the only one I can show at present, because the others were for swaps and I don’t want to show them before the recipients receive them.  I will show them later in the month.

So, I think that’s it for the moment.  Oh, one last thing I will be Card Captain again later this month so keep a look out for what I come up with.  Cheers until next time.

 

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

