Heaps to catch up on!

Hi folks, I know I have heaps to catch up with but for today I will simply give you a couple of cards to go on with.

One thing I’m sure of, when you make a statement that you will do something each week, day or month even, something else always comes up.  I made the statement that I would post a card each week, well, that didn’t quite happen.  So, I will catch up and make every effort to upload a card during my breaks in study.  Yes, I going back to study in July, so I hope to catch up before then.  However,  I won’t promise which day, because that would only jinx it again.

You will have already read my post about the scrapbooking workshop for “National Scrapbooking Day” over the weekend, so I will leave that alone except to say that I did add some embellishments of my own.  Some of you may have taken part in groups around the world making your scrapbook pages whether organised or just on your own with friends.

Now it’s time to get back to my card a week.  The two cards I’m posting today were made while on holiday in March at Ports Stephens, NSW.  The card “Live Laugh Love” was made with Creative Memories papers and embellishments.  The “Happy Birthday” was made with coloured and white cardstock I already had from elsewhere, and using a stencil from the “Frozen” bundle I acquired some time back, I stencilled the white cardstock with the flowers/snowflakes and then stamped the greeting and “tulip and star” also from “Frozen”.  The “waves” were punched using the Creative Memories ‘Ocean Wave’ Border Maker cartridge.  One that, unfortunately, is no longer available.  Hope you like them.  Enjoy!

Until next time.  Cheers and thanks for looking and reading.

Live, Laugh, Love

Happy Birthday

 

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

