Happy Boxing Day!

Hi there, hope you all had a relaxing and happy Christmas day with family and friends yesterday or on Christmas Eve for those who observe their gift giving and family get together the night before.  It’s not quite new years but I resolved that I will make and post (here on my blog) at least one card a week.  Being a creative consultant, I should be able to accomplish this even with my studies and other activities.  I don’t like making promises I may not be able to keep, but I think one card a week should be achievable.  I know of one crafter who promised to make a card a day for a year – yes, 365 cards – quite a task, so when I read that I thought it was quite an ambitious task, some would say rash.  Why? because many things can intervene to prevent you from achieving such an undertaking.  How many did he achieve you ask, well, if I remember correctly approximate a little over 1/3.

I am not promising, I merely resolved to do one card a week and upload here. My why? Because at least that way I have a weekly goal to achieve and we all know that goals are reached one step at a time.  Also, we are told by the “experts” that we should have a goal and make every effort to achieve it.  Well, I thought I would start with a small goal, one card a week and see what happens.  Anyone out there care to challenge yourselves, it can be anything really, like reading x amount of pages per day of a certain book, writing a letter – not an email – to someone you’ve neglected for some time.  Make it whatever you have been promising to do “one day”.  There are many things people keep promising themselves that “I will get to that one day” but that ‘one day’ never seems to arrive.  Why not join me and set yourselves a goal?   I will now get off my podium:-)  Until next time.  Cheers. img_1211

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Craft, Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

