Catch-up!

Hi there,

I seem to be playing catch-up these days and it’s very frustrating.  Just when you think you’ve caught up with everything, you suddenly realise that you still have heaps more to do, or something totally unexpected comes along.

You all know I’m occasionally card captain for a week for the Michael Strong Stamps group, well, last week it was that time again, only this time I wasn’t prepared but as we didn’t have a Card Captain, and I needed to make some cards to send out, I jumped in.

The cards I’m going to upload today or rather tonight are the 5 cards I made for last week.  Some you will like and others you won’t, but then that happens all the time, doesn’t it, we can’t like everything:) all the time.  I also went to a workshop on Saturday but I will do that as a separate post.  For now, I will show the cards I made for the Michael Strong Stamps group.  I have only 4 cards here because I have already shown Day 4 – COTD because of the technique which I had to show for members to see.

 

IMG_1046

Day 1 – COTD MSSG 

I’m start the week with a card that was to be an “art journaling” card and I wasn’t sure about it but it grew on me the more I looked at it, so here it is with a sentiment added.
And before you ask, the background will be explained on Thursday as a technique.  I’m sure you have all tried it but “all will be revealed” on Thursday.
Hope you like my first card for 2016

Delight in Life

Day 2 – COTD MSSG –

Yes, it is aluminium foil, double layer.  I had to use it for one of my punches that wasn’t quite cutting sharply so, kept the cuts and used to dress the flower.
And of course my favourite stamps, coffee and the sentiment.

IMG_1048

Day 3 – COTD MSSG

So Wednesday card is a simple layer card, simple because after you emboss the patterned paper you just assemble the card.  However the hardest part is deciding what and how.

IMG_1053

Day 5 – COTD MSSG

I have enjoyed making cards this week because I’ve been challenging myself to step outside my “safe zone” and try different things.
Today’s card was put together from off cuts, “left over die cuts”.
Well, that’s it from me for a little while. Enjoy!

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Card Captain - MSSGroup, Craft, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

