Playing catch-up!

Hello and welcome,

I have just checked and found that I haven’t been on here for quite some time, so thank you for dropping by during the last few weeks.  I asked you back in August what have you been doing, well, what have I been doing the past few weeks?

Where do I start, my Mother passed away on 10 September 2013 so I have been dealing with arrangements for her funeral and all that goes with someone dying. Trying to get the Executor of her will to do his job or hand over to me and getting the house ready for sale. In the meantime I am still working in my normal job, and trying to keep my cards and scrapbooking going and also attending CWA meetings.  For those who don’t know, I am President of one of the local Branches of the Country Women’s Association of NSW and we recently had our Group (Area) meeting so you see I have been busy. I haven’t felt much like going on the internet, blogging or otherwise, all I wanted to do is play games.

But, I am back – I still won’t guarantee daily posts but will do my best. I still have a heap of legal stuff as well as work to cope with, and trying to buy our own house.

I have been making cards and scrapbook pages which has kept me from retreating too much.  Attached are some of the cards I received for my Birthday in September (the first three photos) and some I have made over the past few weeks.  Enjoy the cards.      HBEMS 092013 - Lola from KathyHiggs-LoriRife HBEMS092013 - Lola from Herma HBEMS092013 - Lola from Hetty 1383376275807 1383191674441 1383191614332 1382663069279 1382388089968

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

