“Love’s Greatest Gift” by Amy Gamet

This is my latest read and a thoroughly enjoyable one at that.  To save me re-writing my review I have just copied it here for those who are following my posts here.

“I was Surprised and honoured to receive a copy of this book through Early Reviewers. As with most books these days I keep an open mind, or at least try to, because I have been reading things that are not my usual “genre” of reading material.  This book caught my attention in the list because of it’s title and I was curious as to how it would live up to it – that it did. It certainly wasn’t the usual “girl meets boy, they fall in love and live happily ever after” book.

Amy Gamet has shown a great amount of delicacy in bringing to the fore the prejudices we bear if people don’t meet our expectations and/or follow our set of rules. She also portrays that love can override anything if it is truly heartfelt and not just a phase or fad. It also shows how “pig-headedness”, intolerance and prejudice can break families unnecessarily.

Whilst the book could do with another editing grammatically and spelling-wise, it is still a thoroughly enjoyable and easy read. I would definitely recommend it, particularly with Christmas coming – if for nothing more than a gentle jolt to those out there who think they are better than other members of their family.”

If you are looking for a little gift for someone – even if only a last minute gift – it is well worth the effort.  You will find it on www.Amazon.com.  Enjoy!

About raevon59

Frustrated computer user who is trying to get her online business going!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

